Grafikstiftung Neo Rauch
Exhibition: 26 May 2019 – 3 May 2020

Hans Aichinger | Mamma Andersson | Tilo Baumgärtel | Michaël Borremans | Sebastian Burger | Robert Crumb | Marcel Dzama | Hartwig Ebersbach |  Rosa Loy | Kerry James Marshall | Jonathan Meese | Jockum Nordström | Neo Rauch | David Schnell | Kristina Schuldt | Sebastian Speckmann | Michael Triegel | Luc Tuymans | Rose Wylie | Lisa Yuskavage

More information about the artists: artist_cvs_DAS KOLLEGIUM (PDF)

The Grafikstiftung Neo Rauch opened its 8th exhibition on 25 May 2019. The exhibition titled DAS KOLLEGIUM is bringing together works by 19 international artists born between 1934 and 1982, friends, companions and forerunners of Neo Rauch, who the artist invited to take part in a joint group exhibition. The exhibition focused on graphic works, ranging from linocuts to lithographs, etchings and collages, some of which have been created specifically for the exhibition, amongst them two large format works on paper by Neo Rauch.

As in the previous exhibitions, Neo Rauch’s works entered a dialogue with the works by other artists, following exhibitions with Arno Rink, Karl Bloßfeldt and Rosa Loy. For the first time since its foundation, the Grafikstiftung showed the work as part of a group presentation.

The exhibition was supported by the NORD/LB Kulturstiftung.


Exhibition view (photos): Uwe Walter, Berlin, 2019.

Fig. Neo Rauch, Das Kollegium, 2019, 238 x 206 cm; Oil on Paper
Photo: Uwe Walter, Berlin
© Neo Rauch, VG Bild-Kunst, Bonn, 2019. Courtesy of Galerie Eigen+Art, Leipzig/Berlin; David Zwirner, New York/London/Hong Kong

Upcoming events

There are no upcoming events at this time.